© 2024 Iowa Public Radio
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Wednesday, January 4th, 2022

Iowa’s four Republican representatives in the U-S House all support Kevin McCarthy as House Speaker. Iowa Supreme Court Chief Justice Susan Christensen has been elected to another term. Plus, there could be a resolution to the strike at Case New Holland Industrial plants in Burlington and Racine, Wisconsin.