© 2023 Iowa Public Radio
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Wednesday, June 8th, 2022

The 2022 Primary Election results are in for Iowa. Retired Navy admiral Mike Franken has defeated former congresswoman Abby Finkenauer and western Iowa physician Glenn Hurst to win the Democratic senate primary. In Iowa’s 3rd Congressional District, State Senator Zach Nunn of Bondurant has won the Republican nomination with about 66 percent of the vote.