© 2021 Iowa Public Radio
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

Masterworks 2: Tchaikovsky's Fourth

MW2 Square.png

Masterworks 2: Tchaikovsky's Fourth

Tchaikovsky’s blazing Fourth Symphony punctuates dreamlike, lyrical passages with cosmic joy and dramatic spectacle. Beethoven’s “Triple” Concerto features Concertmaster Jonathan Sturm, Principal Cellist Julie Sturm, and pianist Nicholas Roth. But first, George Walker’s serene Lyric for Strings.

07:30 PM - 09:30 PM on Sat, 23 Oct 2021

Event Supported By

Des Moines Symphony