© 2024 Iowa Public Radio
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
0:00 0:00
Available On Air Stations

Iowa Public Radio Among 2021 Eric Sevareid Award Winners

Midwest Broadcast Journalists Association

DES MOINES, Iowa (April 16, 2021) – Iowa Public Radio (IPR) is pleased to announce that the Midwest Broadcast Journalists Association (MBJA) has awarded seven awards of merit to IPR talk shows and news reporters for their annual Eric Sevareid Awards.

Awards of merit went to:

The Eric Sevareid Awards are named for the North Dakota-born and University of Minnesota-educated journalist best known for his work as a correspondent for CBS Radio and Television. Each year, the MBJA presents awards to the best work done by broadcast news operations and journalists working in small, medium and large markets in our six-state region on radio, television and online. The distinguished panel of judges is made up of journalists and educators who live outside of Minnesota, Wisconsin, the Dakotas, Iowa and Nebraska to help ensure impartiality.

Gretchen Kasperbauer is IPR's Marketing Manager