© 2022 Iowa Public Radio
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

IPR's Myrna Johnson Joins NPR Board of Directors

Stephen Voss_NPR HQ
Stephen Voss
NPR Headquarters in Washington, DC.

Today, NPR announced the election of IPR's Executive Director Myrna Johnson to the NPR Board of Directors. Johnson will serve a three-year term beginning in November 2020.

NPR's 23-member Board of Directors is comprised of 12 Member Directors who are managers of NPR Member stations and are elected to the Board by their fellow Member stations, 9 Public Directors who are prominent members of the public selected by the Board and confirmed by NPR Member stations, the NPR Foundation Chair, and the NPR President & CEO.

To read the full press release from NPR, please click here.