Ten More Iowa Entries in 2017 NPR Tiny Desk Concert

Feb 24, 2017

NPR this year again invited unsigned musicians to enter the Tiny Desk Concert.  For the third year in a row, they are offering the chance to perform for NPR's Tiny Desk Concert in Washington, D.C., and to tour the U.S. with NPR and sponsor Lagunitas.

This year, 39 Iowa artists and bands submitted YouTube videos of original songs.  The judges are currently watching all the videos, and the winner will be announced February 28.  Here are another ten Iowa entries!  You can view our previous posts of this year's Iowa videos by clicking on The B-Side link at the end of this post.  We'll have the final batch of 9 entries for you on Monday, February 27. 

Sean Costanza- "Rambling In My Bones"  

Jenny Lynn Stacy & The Dirty Roosters- "Arrows of Bone" 

Merrill Miller- "Savannah"  

The Stevens- "A Book of Truth"  

Lojo Russo- "Hair of the Dog"  

The Forest Wild- "Apple"  

eXposed fiction- "Lil Bit Wet"  

Caviar King- "Descent to the Monolith"  

Dean Rathje- "Just a Harp"  

Neil Anders- "She Left Again"