Featured Release This Week From Dan Auerbach + Studio One Tracks Top 30 Playlist

Jun 26, 2017

Due to the great success of their band The Black Keys, Dan Auerbach and Patrick Carney have been able to pursue a lot of other musical projects outside of that one.  Auerbach has worked as a producer for many other artists, established his own studio in Nashville (Easy Eye Sound), started his own record label (also Easy Eye Sound), and formed a whole other band (The Arcs) as a side project to The Black Keys.   He released his first "solo" album in 2009, with the follow-up to that release out now.  On Waiting On A Song, Auerbach and his collaborators, including John Prine, Duane Eddy and Waterloo-born and raised Pat McLaughlin, have a good time at Easy Eye Sound while demonstrating how to make a finely crafted Nashville pop record.

Here are the Top 30 releases played on Studio One Tracks for the week ending June 25, 2017:

1   Land Of Talk- Life After Youth

2   Dan Auerbach- Waiting On A Song

3   Fleet Foxes- Crack-Up

4  alt-J- Relaxer

5  Steve Earle & The Dukes- So You Wannabe An Outlaw

6  TOPS- Sugar At The Gate

7  Mac DeMarco- This Old Dog

8  Benjamin Booker- Witness

9  Beach House- B-Sides And Rarities

10 Sonny Landreth- Recorded Live In Lafayette

11 Girlpool- Powerplant

12 Chuck Berry- Chuck

13 Beach Fossils- Somersault

14 The Shins- Heartworms

15 Kevin Morby- City Music

16 The Mountain Goats- Goths

17 Marika Hackman- I'm Not Your Man

18 Wavves- You're Welcome

19 Sylvan Esso- What Now

20 Future Islands- The Far Field

21 The War On Drugs- "Holding On" single

22 Chastity Belt- I Used To Spend So Much Time Alone

23 Gorillaz- Humanz

24 Ani DiFranco- Binary

25 Slowdive- Slowdive

26 Thurston Moore- Rock N Roll Consciousness

27 Walrus- Family Hangover

28 Alex G- Rocket

29 Bob Marley & The Wailers- Exodus 40:  The Movement Continues

30 Hoops- Routines