Featured Release This Week From Frankie Cosmos + Studio One Tracks Top 30 Playlist

May 7, 2018

Greta Kline is the daughter of two actors- Kevin Kline and Phoebe Cates, and although she has done a bit of acting herself, Kline is best known for her lo-fi, DIY, indie pop songs.  She has released a lot of material under various names, including the monikers Ingrid Superstar and Frankie Cosmos.  At age 24, Kline has over 40 albums of home recordings- just check her Bandcamp discography.  Vessel is the third "official" studio album from Frankie Cosmos, the group comprised of Kline and her bandmates. 

Here are the Top 30 new releases played on Studio One Tracks for the week ending May 6, 2018:

1    Ben Harper & Charlie Musselwhite- No Mercy In This Land

2    Kississippi- Sunset Blush

3    Dr. Dog- Critical Equation

4    King Tuff- The Other

5    Frankie Cosmos- Vessel

6    Brazilian Girls- Let's Make Love

7    Rainbow Kitten Surprise- How to:  Friend, Love, Freefall

8    Lord Huron- Vide Noir

9    The Voidz- Virtue

10   The Moondoggies- A Love Sleeps Deep

11   Jack White- Boarding House Reach

12   Erika Wennerstrom- Sweet Unknown

13   Okkervil River- In The Rainbow Rain

14   Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats- Tearing At The Seams

15   Hop Along- Bark Your Head Off, Dog

16   Gum- The Underdog

17   Preoccupations- New Material

18   The Decemberists- I'll Be Your Girl

19   Hinds- I Don't Run

20   Yo La Tengo- There's A Riot Going On

21   Wye Oak- The Louder I Call, The Faster It Runs

22   Unknown Mortal Orchestra- Sex & Food

23   Of Montreal- White Is Relic/Irrealis Mood

24   Sunflower Bean- Twentytwo In Blue

25   Speedy Ortiz- Twerp Verse

26   Donovan Woods- Both Ways

27   The Breeders- All Nerve

28   Laura Veirs- The Lookout

29   Post Animal- When I Think Of You In A Castle

30   Guided By Voices- Space Gun