Featured Release This Week From Dr. Dog + Studio One Tracks Top 30 Playlist

May 14, 2018

Critical Equation is the tenth full-length studio album from Dr. Dog.  The Philadelphia band began in 1999, gathering fans and hometown support, and eventually putting forth their self-produced and self-released debut album in 2001.  Toby Leaman (bass) and Scott McMicken (lead guitar) are the lead vocalists in Dr. Dog, and their musical partnership goes all the way back to eighth grade.  On Critical Equation the band continues to refine it's appealing indie rock sound.  Much of Dr. Dog's appeal is due to their music being solidly and unpretentiously rooted in Americana.

Here are the Top 30 new releases played on Studio One Tracks for the week ending May 13, 2018:

1    Frankie Cosmos- Vessel

2    King Tuff- The Other

3    Okkervil River- In The Rainbow Rain

4    Dr. Dog- Critical Equation

5    Brazilian Girls- Let's Make Love

6    The Moondoggies- A Love Sleeps Deep

7    Lake Street Dive- Free Yourself Up

8    Beach House- 7

9    The Voidz- Virtue

10   Speedy Ortiz- Twerp Verse

11   Belly- Dove

12   Ry Cooder- The Prodigal Son

13   Unknown Mortal Orchestra- Sex And Food

14   Lord Huron- Vide Noir

15   Jack White- Boarding House Reach

16   The Decemberists- I'll Be Your Girl

17   David Byrne- American Utopia

18   Eels- The Deconstruction

19   Eleanor Friedberger- Rebound

20   Neil Young + Promise of the Real- Paradox (Original Music From The Film)

21   Kississippi- Sunset Blush

22   Erika Wennerstrom- Sweet Unknown

23   Yo La Tengo- There's A Riot Going On

24   La Luz- Floating Features

25   Soccer Mommy- Clean

26   Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats- Tearing At The Seams

27   Preoccupations- New Material

28   Gum- The Underdog

29   Alexis Taylor- Beautiful Thing

30   Ike Reilly- Crooked Love