Featured Release This Week From Deerhunter + Tracks Top 30 Playlist

Feb 25, 2019

Deerhunter (not to be confused with Deer Tick, who also have a new record, or Deerhoof, who do not) have a new album intriguingly titled Why Hasn't Everything Already Disappeared?  It's the eighth full-length album from the band formed by Bradford Cox and Moses Archuleta in Atlanta, Georgia in 2001.  Fellow songwriter (with Cox), second guitarist, and sometime lead vocalist Lockett Pundt came aboard a few years later.  I fondly recall Deerhunter's set at 80/35 a few years ago.  Why Hasn't Everything Already Disappeared?  finds Bradford Cox and the band in a more mature mode, yet still retaining their unique edge.       

Here are the Top 30 new album releases played on Studio One Tracks for the week ending Feb. 24, 2019:

1    Toro Y Moi- Outer Peace

2    Deer Tick- Mayonnaise

3    Cass McCombs- Tip Of The Sphere

4    Deerhunter- Why Hasn't Everything Already Disappeared?

5    Guided By Voices- Zeppelin Over China

6    Sharon Van Etten- Remind Me Tomorrow

7    Girlpool- What Chaos Is Imaginary

8    Bob Mould- Sunshine Rock

9    Panda Bear- Buoys

10   Tedeschi Trucks Band- Signs

11   Mercury Rev- Bobbie Gentry's The Delta Sweete Revisited

12   Maggie Rogers- Heard It In A Past Life

13   Hayes Carll- What It Is

14   Swervedriver- Future Ruins

15   Mavis Staples- Live In London

16   Ladytron- Ladytron

17   Tender- Fear Of Falling Asleep

18   My Brightest Diamond- A Million And One

19   Beirut- Gallipoli

20   Juliana Hatfield- Weird

21   Pedro The Lion- Phoenix

22   Cherry Glazerr- Stuffed & Ready

23   Steve Gunn- The Unseen In Between

24   James Blake- Assume Form

25   The Lemonheads- Varshons II

26   Royal Canoe- Waver

27   boygenius- boygenius (EP)

28   Foxwarren- Foxwarren

29   Spud Cannon- Squeeze

30   Jocelyn & Chris Arndt- The Fun In The Fight