Featured Release This Week From Deer Tick + Studio One Tracks Top 30 Playlist

Oct 16, 2017

Deer Tick started out in 2004 (in Providence, Rhode Island) playing music that could pretty accurately be described as "punk-roots rock."  Through years of touring, recording, solo projects and just plain life, the band lands more squarely in simply the roots-rock camp for their latest project.  Songwriter and frontman John McCauley, guitarist Ian O'Neil, drummer Dennis Ryan, and bassist Christopher Ryan actually have two new records out simultaneously- Deer Tick Vol. 1 is acoustic-leaning, and Deer Tick Vol. 2 is a more electric affair.  Deer Tick brought a great new batch of songs to famed Ardent Studios in Memphis; great enough to warrant the dual release. 

Here are the Top 30 releases played on Studio One Tracks for the week ending October 15, 2017:

1    Alvvays- Antisocialites

2    Cut Copy- Haiku From Zero

3    Shout Out Louds- Ease My Mind

4    The War On Drugs- A Deeper Understanding

5    Deer Tick- Vol. 1/Vol. 2

6    Wolf Parade- Cry Cry Cry

7    JD McPherson- Undivided Heart & Soul

8    Ariel Pink- Dedicated To Bobby Jameson

9    Mister Heavenly- Boxing The Moonlight

10   LCD Soundsystem- American Dream

11   Deerhoof- Mountain Moves

12   Grizzly Bear- Painted Ruins

13   Emily Haines & The Soft Skeleton- Choir Of The Mind

14   The National- Sleep Well Beast

15   Cults- Offering

16   Jessica Lea Mayfield- Sorry is Gone

17   Hiss Golden Messenger- Hallelujah Anyhow

18   Florist- If Blue Could Be Happiness

19   Ani DeFranco- Binary

20   The Horrors- V

21   Lee Ranaldo- Electric Trim

22   King Khan- Murderburgers

23   Rostam- Half-Light

24   Protomartyr- Relatives In Descent

25   The Dream Syndicate- How Did I Find Myself Here?

26   *repeat repeat- Floral Canyon

27   Son Little- New Magic

28   Phoebe Bridgers- Stranger In The Alps

29   Hippo Campus- Warm Glow (EP)

30   Gloom Balloon- Drying The Eyes Of The Goddess Of Gloom, Underneath The Stars And The Moon