Featured Release This Week From Arcade Fire + Studio One Tracks Top 30 Playlist

Aug 28, 2017

Arcade Fire was formed by Win Butler and (now former member) Josh Deu when both were college students in Montreal.  Soon music student Regine Chassagne came aboard, the first of many more talented multi-instrumentalists to join Arcade Fire.  Win's younger brother William Butler was also an addition in the early years of the band.  Their 2004 debut album, Funeral was a great success, appearing on many Top Ten lists for that year.  Everything Now is Arcade Fire's fifth full-length, notable for the band's elaborate online marketing of their latest creation, including many spoof promotional posts and fake websites.

Here are the Top 30 releases played on Studio One Tracks for the week ending Aug. 27, 2017:

1   Oh Wonder- Ultralife

2   Arcade Fire- Everything Now

3   Manchester Orchestra- A Black Mile To The Surface

4   Toro Y Moi- Boo Boo

5   Guided By Voices- How Do You Spell Heaven?

6   Haim- Something To Tell You

7   Benjamin Gibbard- Bandwagonesque

8   Bleachers- Gone Now

9   Broken Social Scene- Hug Of Thunder

10  Washed Out- Mister Mellow

11  Twinsmith- Stay Cool

12  The Mynabirds- Be Here Now

13  Waxahatchee- Out In The Storm

14  Portugal. The Man- Woodstock

15  Matt Pond PA- Still Summer

16  Jen Cloher- Jen Cloher

17  Big Thief- Capacity

18  Girlpool- Powerplant

19  Kevin Morby- City Music

20  The Drums- Abysmal Thoughts

21   Avey Tare- Eucalyptus

22  Jason Isbell & The 400 Unit- The Nashville Sound

23  The War On Drugs- A Deeper Understanding

24  This Is The Kit- Moonshine Freeze

25  Jessica Hernandez & The Deltas- Telephone

26  Algiers- The Underside Of Power

27  Japanese Breakfast- Soft Sounds From Another Planet

28  Beach Fossils- Somersault

29  The Fresh & Onlys- Wolf Lie Down

30  Steve Earle & The Dukes- So You Wannabe An Outlaw