Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

Featured Release This Week From Death Cab For Cutie + Tracks Top 30 Playlist


Thank You For Today is the ninth studio album from Death Cab For Cutie; a quintessential indie rock band (although their music has been released on major label Atlantic Records in recent years) from that fertile area of the Pacific Northwest.  After twenty years, Death Cab can still generate anticipation with a new release.  In this case they're doing it with a couple of new band members joining frontman Ben Gibbard and fellow veterans in the studio for the first time.  It's also the first album without founding member Chris Walla.

Here are the Top 30 new album releases played on Studio One Tracks for the week ending Sept. 2, 2018:

1    Oh Sees- Smote Reverser

2    Death Cab For Cutie- Thank You For Today

3    Mitski- Be The Cowboy

4    The Smithereens- Covers

5    Rubblebucket- Sun Machine

6    Devotchka- The Night Falls Forever

7    Ty Segall & White Fence- Joy

8    Thin Lips- Chosen Family

9    White Denim- Performance

10   Snail Mail- Lush

11   The Jayhawks- Back Roads And Abandoned Motels

12   Jeremy & The Harlequins- Remember This

13   Let's Eat Grandma- I'm All Ears

14   Dirty Projectors- Lamp Lit Prose

15   Spider Bags- Someday Everything Will Be Fine

16   Cowboy Junkies- All That Reckoning

17   Astronauts, Etc.- Living In Symbol

18   Lucero- Among The Ghosts

19   Free Cake For Every Creature- The Bluest Star

20   Neko Case- Hell-On

21   Flasher- Constant Image

22   Cody Jinks- Lifers

23   Various Artists- King Of The Road:  A Tribute To Roger Miller

24   The Record Company- All Of This Life

25   The Beths- Future Me Hates Me

26   Rolling Blackouts Coastal Fever- Hope Downs

27   Still Corners- Slow Air

28   Cullen Omori- The Diet

29   Shemekia Copeland- America's Child

30   The Love Language- Baby Grand

Mark Simmet is a Senior Producer and Studio One Host