© 2022 Iowa Public Radio
Play Live Radio
Next Up:
Available On Air Stations

IPR's Katarina Sostaric Elected Secretary Of The New Iowa Capitol Press Association

iowa capitol
John Pemble/IPR

Members of the Iowa Statehouse press corps announced the formation of the Iowa Capitol Press Association on Monday, November 30.

IPR is excited to share that state government reporter, Katarina Sostaric, has been elected as the group's first secretary.

The goal of the association is to support robust coverage of Iowa state government for the benefit of the public and to promote policies that encourage transparency and access, while allowing Statehouse journalists to conduct their work safely and effectively.

The Iowa Capitol Press Association’s members include journalists employed by the Associated Press, the Des Moines Register, the Dubuque Telegraph Herald, the Gazette, the Iowa Capital Dispatch, Iowa Public Radio, KCCI-TV, Lee Enterprises, Radio Iowa, Sinclair Broadcast Group, WHO-TV and WOI-TV.

Gretchen Kasperbauer is IPR's Marketing Manager