Featured Release This Week From San Fermin + Studio One Tracks Top 30 Playlist

May 22, 2017

San Fermin mastermind Ellis Ludwig-Leone studied composition at Yale.  While a student, he assisted famed composer Nico Muhly on some projects.  Ludwig-Leone had been in bands, but didn't really intend to make pop music after graduation.  He realized that he could combine his classical training with "pop songs," and set out to write the first San Fermin album in 2013.    Belong is album number three; with music, lyrics and arrangements written by Ludwig-Leone who leads the band as keyboard player.  Lead vocals are shared by Charlene Kaye and  Allen Tate.  

Here are the Top 30 releases played on Studio One Tracks as of May 21, 2017:

1  Future Islands- The Far Field

2  The Mountain Goats- Goths

3  San Fermin- Belong

4  Gorillaz- Humanz

5  Son Volt- Notes Of Blue

6  Sylvan Esso- What Now

7  Little Dragon- Season High

8  Mac DeMarco- This Old Dog

9  Hoops- Routines

10 Slowdive- Slowdive

11 Woods- Love is Love

12 Pokey LaFarge- Manic Revelations

13 The Black Lips- Satan's Graffiti Or God's Art?

14 Blondie- Pollinator

15 Thurston Moore- Rock N Roll Consciousness

16 Julia Holter- In The Same Room

17 Afghan Whigs- In Spades

18 BNQT- Volume 1

19 Hovvdy- Taster

20 The Shins- Heartworms

21 The New Pornographers- Whiteout Conditions

22 Real Estate- In Mind

23 Tuxedo- Tuxedo II

24 The Black Angels- Death Song

25 San Cisco- The Water

26 Father John Misty- Pure Comedy

27 Charly Bliss- Guppy

28 Perfume Genius- No Shape

29 Overcoats- Young

30 Juana Molina- Halo