Featured Release This Week From Radiohead

May 22, 2016

Radiohead formed in 1985 (originally using the band name On A Friday), while the five band members were attending Abingdon School, a school for boys in Abingdon, Oxfordshire.  The lineup of Thom Yorke, Jonny Greenwood, Colin Greenwood, Phil Selway and Ed O'Brien has remained remarkably unchanged throughout their career.  Radiohead released their debut album in 1993, and within a few years they became, arguably, the most critically acclaimed band of the nineties and early 2000's.  The band members have pursued side projects in recent years, and A Moon Shaped Pool  is their first studio album in five years.  With Jonny Greenwood's orchestral and choral arrangements prominently featured, the new record is meticulously crafted and sonically beautiful- and distinctly Radiohead.