Featured Release This Week From The New Pornographers

Aug 31, 2014

Credit thenewpornographers.com/

Brill Bruisers is the sixth studio album from the Vancouver-based band The New Pornographers.  The record is their first new release in four years.  Band members A.C. Newman, Neko Case, Dan Bejar, Kathryn Calder, Blaine Thurier, John Collins, Kurt Dahle and Todd Fancey have solo work, other bands and side projects to keep them busy between New Pornographers albums.  There is a wealth of talent in this band, creating songs that set the standard for indie-pop.  Main lead singer and main songwriter A.C. Newman says:  "This is a celebration record.  After periods of difficulty, I am at a place where nothing in my life is dragging me down and the music reflects that."